SOC 2 software that publishes its pricing, compared

Eighteen SOC 2 platforms grouped by where the price is printed, each figure sourced and dated.

SOC 2 software pricing is mostly unpublished. We read the pricing pages of 17 SOC 2 platforms besides our own on 2026-10-02. 10 of them print no price on their own website. Seven of those do print one, on the listing they keep on AWS Marketplace. Three print none we could find.

Of the seven that publish on their own site, one puts an audit inside the figure. The tables below show which, and what each figure buys.

Polara Labs publishes this page and sells one of the products in it. Our own first year is $9,200: $2,000 to onboard, then $600 a month for 12 months, and your first SOC 2 Type 2 audit is included in the term. That sentence is ours. Everything else about a vendor below is that vendor’s own sentence, quoted with a link.

How the table was built

A price counts as published when the vendor prints it. That means a figure on the vendor’s own website, or on the AWS Marketplace listing the vendor itself sells through. We opened every page on 2026-10-02 and recorded what it said that day.

Figures that exist only in somebody else’s article are left out. A blog post that says what a vendor charges is that blog’s claim, and a buyer cannot check it against anything. Vendors run in alphabetical order inside each group. Nothing is ranked.

The last column applies one rule to every row. It adds up twelve months from the figures the same vendor prints: the platform line, plus a framework or audit line where the vendor prices one separately. Where any part is a starting price, the total is one too, and says from. A figure priced per employee has no total without a headcount, so that cell says so. For a full view of both fees, the SOC 2 cost breakdown splits them out.

Price on the vendor’s own site

These eight print a figure where a buyer would look first. Read the audit column before the price column. A platform figure without the examination is half of the bill.

VendorPublished figure and sourceCovers, and the auditFirst year
ComplyJetComplyJet lists its Core plan, one framework for up to 50 employees, from $9,999 a year on a 1 year plan or from $7,999 a year on a 3 year plan, with one external audit by an independent firm included.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, one framework, one audit.
Audit: Included.
from $9,999: the 1 year plan, one external audit included.
EvidrEvidr lists its Growth plan at $499 a month, billed annually, bills AI usage separately as pay as you go, and names no auditor fee on its pricing page.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, all frameworks.
Audit: Not stated.
$5,988: twelve months of the plan, before metered AI usage and any auditor.
LowerPlaneLowerPlane lists its Starter plan at $4,995 a year, billed annually, for one framework, and states that auditor fees are separate and paid directly to your chosen auditor.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, one framework.
Audit: Separate.
$4,995: the Starter plan, before the auditor, who is paid directly.
Polara LabsPolara Labs lists entry at $2,000 one time to onboard, or $4,000 with the SOC 2 Type 1 examination and its auditor fee, then $600 a month on a 12-month term, and your first SOC 2 Type 2 audit is included in the term.
Price list, read 2026-10-02
SOC 2 platform, Security scope.
Audit: Included.
$9,200: onboarding plus 12 monthly payments, first Type 2 audit included.
ScreenataScreenata lists its Startup program at $5,988 a year per framework, $499 a month billed annually, for a standard audit scope, and its year one cost table lists the auditor as a separate line.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, one framework.
Audit: Separate.
$5,988: the Startup program for one framework, before the auditor.
SecureframeSecureframe lists its Fundamentals plan, one framework, as starting at $7,500 a year, shows no figure for its other plans, and lists access to its audit partner network without stating an auditor fee.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, one framework.
Audit: Not stated.
from $7,500: the Fundamentals plan, before any audit.
Strike GraphStrike Graph lists its Scale plan as starting at $21,500 a year and its Enterprise plan at $35,000, shows no figure for its Certify plan, and states that audit pricing is set directly by the auditor you select.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, one framework.
Audit: Separate.
from $21,500: the Scale plan, before the audit, which the auditor prices.
VenveraVenvera lists its Basic plan, two frameworks for companies of up to 50 employees, at €359 a month billed annually, which it states as €4,308 a year, and names no auditor fee on its pricing page.
Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, two frameworks.
Audit: Not stated.
€4,308: the Basic plan, in euros as printed, before any audit.

Price only on an AWS Marketplace listing

These seven show no figure on their own pricing page. Each one does sell through AWS Marketplace, and the listing it maintains there prints a price for a 12-month contract. For Vanta and Drata, that listing is the only place either company prints a price for its own software.

VendorPublished figure and sourceCovers, and the auditFirst year
DrataDrata’s plans page lists Foundation, Advanced and Enterprise compliance plans with no dollar figure, and the call to action is Get Personalized Pricing. Foundation covers up to 50 FTEs and one pre-mapped framework. Drata’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices the Drata Platform Fee, with capacity for a 100 FTE organization, at $25,000 for a 12-month contract, and the SOC 2 framework at $7,500 on a separate line.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform plus SOC 2 framework.
Audit: Not stated.
$32,500: the platform fee plus the SOC 2 framework, before any audit.
IruIru’s pricing page lists its compliance product with a request for a quote and no figure. Iru’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices its Compliance Automation Platform at $12,500 per license for a 12-month contract, one license per employee, and states that all organization employees must be licensed.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Compliance platform, per employee.
Audit: Not stated.
Per employee. The total depends on headcount.
Scrut AutomationScrut Automation’s website shows no price and links to no pricing page, its call to action is to book a demo, and its /pricing address returns Not Found. Scrut Automation’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices its compliance automation platform, for organizations of up to 20 employees, at $15,000 for a 12-month contract.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, up to 20 employees.
Audit: Not stated.
$15,000: the platform for up to 20 employees, before any audit.
ScytaleScytale’s pricing page lists its plans with no dollar figure and a demo request on each. Scytale’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices its software platform with one framework from $7,500 for a 12-month contract, and a 3rd Party Audit service package at $4,200.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform, one framework, audit package.
Audit: Separate.
from $11,700: the platform with one framework plus the audit package.
SprintoSprinto’s pricing page lists its Foundation and Growth plans with no dollar figure, and the call to action is to book a demo. Sprinto’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices the Sprinto Starter Platform, up to 100 employees, at $7,500 for a 12-month contract, and a first compliance framework from $2,000.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform plus first framework.
Audit: Not stated.
from $9,500: the platform plus a first framework, before any audit.
ThoropassThe Thoropass pricing address redirects to its homepage, which shows no price. Thoropass’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices its compliance platform, first framework included, from $8,700 for a 12-month contract, and a SOC 2 audit subscription from $5,800.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Platform plus SOC 2 audit.
Audit: Separate.
from $14,500: the platform plus the SOC 2 audit subscription.
VantaVanta lists four plans on its pricing page, Essentials, Plus, Professional and Enterprise, with no dollar figure, and the call to action is to get personalized pricing. Vanta’s own AWS Marketplace listing prices its Essentials package at a starting cost of $14,000 for a 12-month contract, for 1 to 20 employees.
Source, read 2026-10-02 Source, read 2026-10-02
Essentials, 1 to 20 employees.
Audit: Not stated.
from $14,000: the Essentials package at 1 to 20 employees, before modules and any audit.

A listing price is where a negotiation starts. Most of these are sized to a headcount, and modules sit on separate lines. Two of them are written up in more detail: what Vanta costs and what Drata costs, each from its own pages.

No public price found

Three vendors print no figure on their site, and we found no AWS listing sold by them. Each one quotes after a conversation.

  • Comp AI publishes no rate card. Its pricing page says it prepares your exact number and presents it on a 20-minute call. Source, read 2026-10-02.
  • Oneleet publishes no price. Its pricing page asks you to fill out a form and book a demo to get a quote. Source, read 2026-10-02.
  • SecureSlate publishes no figure. Its site says it scopes the work upfront with fixed pricing so you know the cost before it starts. Source, read 2026-10-02.

Which platforms include the audit

Two fees make up a SOC 2. The software tracks controls and collects evidence. The examination is a licensed CPA firm testing that work and signing the report, and only a CPA firm may sign it.1 The firm also has to be independent of the company it examines.2

So a vendor has three honest choices. It can include the fee, list it as a separate line, or leave you to hire the firm yourself. In the tables, Included means the vendor’s figure covers an examination. Separate means the vendor says the audit is paid apart from the platform. Not stated means the pricing page is silent.

Silence is the most common answer. That is 11 of the 17. If you are comparing two quotes, ask each vendor whether the CPA firm’s fee is inside the number. Get the answer in writing. The auditor fee guide covers what that fee is made of.

Who performs the audit

Polara Labs is not a CPA firm. SOC 2 examinations are performed by independent licensed U.S. CPA firms. Through us, the Type 1 price of $4,000 includes the engagement fee for the independent partner auditor, and the first Type 2 audit is inside the term.

Download the data

The full table is a CSV, generated from the same records as this page, so the two cannot disagree. It is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0. Credit Polara Labs and link to this page.

Download the CSV: 18 rows, one per vendor, with the source links and read dates.

If a figure here has changed, the vendor’s page wins. Tell us and the row changes at the next read. For a narrower buying guide with one limitation per product, see the startup roundup, and for our own figures in one place, the price list.

Questions

Which SOC 2 platforms publish their pricing?
Of the eighteen platforms read on 2026-10-02, eight print a figure on their own website: ComplyJet, Evidr, LowerPlane, Polara Labs, Screenata, Secureframe, Strike Graph and Venvera. Seven more print one only on the listing they keep on AWS Marketplace: Drata, Iru, Scrut Automation, Scytale, Sprinto, Thoropass and Vanta. Comp AI, Oneleet and SecureSlate print none that we could find.
Which SOC 2 platforms include the audit?
On the figures each vendor publishes, ComplyJet lists one external audit inside its plan price and Polara Labs includes the first SOC 2 Type 2 audit in its term. Thoropass and Scytale price an audit on a separate line of their AWS listings. Every other vendor in the table either says the auditor is paid separately or does not say.
Where do the Vanta and Drata prices on this page come from?
From the listings Vanta and Drata maintain on AWS Marketplace. Neither prints a figure on its own pricing page. Each listing prices a 12-month contract and carries no audit line, so a figure from either one describes the software and not the report. Vanta labels its listing figures a starting cost. Drata labels its lines by what they cover, a platform fee and one line per framework.
Why is the audit fee usually not in the price?
A SOC 2 report is issued by a licensed CPA firm, and that firm has to be independent of the company it examines. A software vendor that is not itself a CPA firm can bundle the fee, arrange the engagement or leave it to you, but it cannot perform the examination. Polara Labs is not a CPA firm. SOC 2 examinations are performed by independent licensed U.S. CPA firms.
When was this table last checked?
Every row was read on 2026-10-02, and the date sits beside each figure. If a vendor's page has changed since then, the vendor's page wins. The CSV is generated from the same records, so it carries the same date.

Sources

  1. SOC 2 Report AICPA. What a SOC 2 report is and who may issue one. Checked 1 August 2026.
  2. AICPA Code of Professional Conduct AICPA. Independence, integrity, commissions and referral fees. Checked 1 August 2026.

Get audit-ready without a compliance team.

The readiness assessment is free, with no payment and no card. Onboarding is $2,000 one time, then SOC 2 Type 2 is $600 a month on a 12-month term, and your first SOC 2 Type 2 audit is included in the term. You can be audit-ready starting at about a week.

Take the free assessment

Polara Labs is not a CPA firm. SOC 2 examinations are performed by independent licensed U.S. CPA firms.